Dien Bien Dong district has beautiful landscapes and historical relics

Update 09 - 10 - 2020

Dien Bien Dong district, Dien Bien province is a mountainous district with a total natural area of 120,897.85 ha; At present, there are 14 communes and 1 town with 243 villages, including 6 ethnic groups: Mong, Thai, Lao, Kho Mu, Sinh Mun and Kinh.

The office of the People's Council - the People's Committee of Dien Bien Dong district.

The district is located in the Southeast of Dien Bien province, the West and the South border with Dien Bien district, the North borders with Muong Ang district, the East borders with Song Ma district - Son La province.

Dien Bien Dong is located in a tropical monsoon climate, because it is located far away from the west side of Hoang Lien Son range, here the climate  has some distinct characteristics with the Northeast and the delta. The summer is from April to October and it rains a lot; The winter is from November to March is relatively warm, dry with typical of monsoon climate.

Chieng So tower .

Muong Luan tower .

Dien Bien Dong district has a number of scenic spots and historical sites that are potential for tourism and tourism development. There are historical relics of Muong Luan tower (Muong Luan commune) in the area; Chieng So tower (Chieng So commune); Muong Tinh cave (Sa Dung commune); Noong U natural lake (Noong U commune), this is a potential for tourism development. In addition, Dien Bien Dong district has many ethnic minorities, with rich festivals that can attract tourists who love community tourism.

Noong U ecological lake, Noong U commune, Dien Bien Dong district​.